top of page

ROUND LOAF

Позакласний захід (інсценізація казки)

вчителя англійської мови

Камянської ЗОШ

І – ІІІ ступенів –

Білійчук Антоніни Василівни

ROUND LOAF

(tale)

Teller:

Many, many year ago

Grandparents lived by the road.

Sometimes he liked to hunt and fish,

She liked to make a tasty dish.

Grandpa:

Granny, granny, come here!

I want to eat!

Granny:

Just a minute!

(give to Grandpa a plate of soup)

Grandpa:

I don`t want to eat this soup.

Granny, dear, what will you cook?

Granny:

What shall I do? He is angry.

He wants a pie. My husband`s hungry.

I`ll take some eggs and milk.

And put a ready pie on a window-sill.

Teller:

The sun is shining. The birds are singing.

The Round Loaf is thinking, thinking.

Round Loaf:

I am, I am, I am a Round Loaf,

I have, I have, I have a merry lot of.

I fell from window, escaped from Granny./2/

I want to play and be a merry /2/

Teller:

The Round Loaf rolls and rolls.

And meets the Yare in the woods.

Round Loaf:

Who are you, my dear friend?

Hare: (співає)

I am, I am, I am a little Hare,

I am, I am, I am a grey Hare.

I like carrots, I like cabbage /2/

I like running, I like jumping /2/

And who are you?

Round Loaf:

I am the Round Loaf.

Hare:

You must be very tasty,

You were on my mind.

Round Loaf:

Eat me up or listen to my voice,

My dear friend, you have a choice.

Hare:

All right! Now we’ll see!

Sing a merry song for me!

Round Loaf:

I am, I am, I am a Round Loaf,

I have, I have, I have a merry lot of.

I fell from window, escaped from Granny./2/

I want to play and be a merry /2/

Teller:

The song is sung by the Round Loaf

And cunning one jumps on the road.

Suddenly Wolf appears at the tree.

Wolf:

I’ll catch you, my dear, one, two, three.

Round Loaf:

Who are you?

Wolf:

I am, I am, I am a wolfish Wolf,

I am, I am, I am an angry Wolf.

I want to eat, I want to drink /2/

I want to eat you, dear Loaf /2/

Round Loaf:

Eat me up or listen to my voice,

My dear friend, you have a choice.

Wolf:

All right! Now we’ll see!

Sing a merry song for me!

Round Loaf:

I am, I am, I am a Round Loaf,

I have, I have, I have a merry lot of.

I fell from window, escaped from Granny./2/

I want to play and be a merry /2/

Teller:

He smiles at Wolf and goes away.

And meets the little ducklings on his way.

Round Loaf:

Who are you?

Duckling 1:

We are the little ducklings!

And who are you?

Round Loaf:

I am the Round Loaf.

Duckling 2:

You look so tasty and so sweet!

We are hungry, we want to eat!

Round Loaf:

Eat me up or listen to my voice,

My dear friends, you have a choice.

Duckling 3:

All right! We like to dance!

Sing a merry song for us!

Round Loaf:

One and two and three and four

We are dancing on the floor /2/

Clap, clap, clap, clap

We are playing with the hands,

Look at our smiling faces

Clap, clap, clap, clap

We can jump the rope,

We can skate and ski,

We are strong and healthy

As happy only children be.

Teller:

He smiles at them and goes his way.

The funny Pound Loaf likes to play.

Round Loaf:

I don’t be alone.

Maybe I will go home?

Who is sleeping under the tree?

Please, wake up and play with me.

Teller:

Fox gets up and Fox is cross.

She is really at a loss.

Fox:

Who are you?

Round Loaf:

I am the Round Loaf.

And who are you?

Fox:

I am, I am, I am a pretty Fox,

I am, I am, I am a little Fox.

I like mouse, I like hare |2|

I like you, my dear fellow |2|

You look so tasty and so sweet.

I am hungry. I want to eat.

Round Loaf:

Eat me up or listen to my voice,

My dear friends, you have a choice.

Fox:

Oh, all right, sing a son!

But if it is not very long!

Round Loaf:

I am, I am, I am a Round Loaf,

I have, I have, I have a merry lot of.

I fell from window, escaped from Granny./2/

I want to play and be a merry /2/

Fox:

The song is good and you are pretty

But your grandparents are sad.

They want to see you, they want to kiss you.

Let’s go to them, you’ll be always happy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Тегов пока нет.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page